HOME  |   VIEW CART  |   login  |   search  go
Follow Us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Watch us on Teacher Tube   800.587.5639
Curriculum > Infants & Toddlers > What We Teach

What We Teach

A comprehensive curriculum model, HighScope addresses all areas of infant-toddler development.

Content Areas

  • Approaches to Learning
  • Social& Emotional Development
  • Physical Development& Health
  • Communication, Language,& Literacy
  • Cognitive Development
  • Creative Arts

Six main curriculum content areas, which parallel the dimensions of school readiness identified by the National Education Goals Panel, organize active learning in HighScope infant-toddler programs (see box to the right). Within these areas are 42 key developmental indicators (KDIs). Each KDI is a statement that identifies an observable behavior reflecting a child's knowledge and skills in these six areas.

For a complete listing of HighScope's curriculum content, see the HighScope Infant-Toddler KDIs.

Related Products

Related Training



Contact Us  |   Site Map  |   customer service  |   map & directions  |   Privacy Policy